The Holiday Checklist: Tree-check; Giftwrapping-um; Baking-err

Yikes, one week to go! I hope all of you aren’t in frantic mode.

I decorated the tree and am so pleased with how it looks. For our family, a real tree is the only way to go. Check out:

That star thing on top I found last year. It’s groovey. And I bought the new tree skirt too. I like the colorful fringe. I also added felted ball garland. Most of the ornaments are vintage sequined ones.

As for giftwrapping… I couldn’t start until the 17th. So I’m gonna need a few more days or lots more gift bags. The boys said no bags as they wanted to rip paper. LOL

And baking??? I am trying out something new. I like the cheese wafers seasoned with a tad of cayenne and a pecan on top. I’ll try not to eat all of them at once. I am having Christmas brunch with #2Son and his loverly girlfriend. I need to think of something to make–usually involves bacon. LOL.

I was sent this video almost two weeks ago and I have shared it with everyone. It is so much fun and we all need a little fun. You might recognized the version of “White Christmas” as the one from “Home Alone” when Kevin is shaving.

White Christmas, with Santa & his Reindeer – Bing video

As for Christmas time out for you, I hope you can check out Sommerville holidays too. Three fun, cute-meet stories set at Christmas time. You can grab a hot beverage, a nice lap blanket, and snuggle down on the sofa for an hour-ish and indulge. Find yours at: Amazon

Wishing you all a safe and very Merry Christmas, Vicki

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey, Vicki. Love your tree. It’s beautiful and the pom-pom garland is unique. I haven’t finished wrapping because I’m holding my breath waiting for deliveries. Gingers crossed. 🙂 I’ve shared.

    Like

  2. Vicki Batman says:

    Hi Marsha! I bought the garland on Etsy and cd pick the colors.

    I have good nesws-finished wrapping!

    Now I can cook bacon for Christmas brunch. And make cranberry crunch!!

    Like

We love to chat, just comment below. Please read the privacy statement in the menu regarding your privacy. Thank you.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.